Plan 23 featured on WFMU CD

Last month, at the request of WFMU, David Weinstein, host of the Ridgewood Radio show on their “Give The Drummer Radio” stream, assembled a special play-list to be released as a CD.

This CD was given as a gift (or premium) to supporters of the radio station during the WFMU marathon. It contains excerpts from 16 superb live performances recorded or collected over the last 18 months including an excerpt from the Plan 23 live set at Trans Pecos in July  2016.

Artist included on the CD:

  • David Linton
  • Marnie Jaffe
  • Chris Cochrane
  • Lea Bertucci
  • Seth Cluett
  • Ka Baird
  • Cooper-Moore
  • Hahn Rowe
  • Nick Hallett/Daisy Press
  • Val Jeanty
  • Gen Ken Montgomery/Chris Penalosa
  • Che Chen/David Watson
  • Plan 23
  • MV Carbon
  • Terry “Kid Lucky” Lewis
  • Jerome Cooper

We are excited to hear this awesome play-list and many thanks to David for including us!

Support free-form radio. Pledge to WFMU.

Leave a Reply